Cooking dinner [ 2003/03/02, 3:02 p.m. ]

Spring is out there..somewhere. Last year the snowdrops bloomed in February. This year they are still under 8 inches of snow. I really need to get out and prune the butterfly bushes and clematis but the weather is not cooperating. A low of zero tonight. Ack..it's March. Bring on the 40's!

I'm thinking about baked ziti for dinner. Homemade marinara would be nice and that justifies a trip to Sofo's. I haven't cooked a real meal in a while. I'm inspired.

Oh..and I figured out Simon isn't nursing when he's chewing on my comforter or pajamas. He's humping them. I'm not sure how I feel about this. I'm pretty sure I don't like it.

I watched "Fellowship of the Rings" last week. The super-duper-director's-cut-special- edition- 4-dvd-version-mind-numbing-almost-4-hour-version. It was good I guess. I never read the books (I tried to read The Hobbit once and could not get into it. I'm not a fan of sci fi or fantasy. I would like to see "The Two Towers." I want to know if the short guy gets the ring to that place with the help of those other short guys, the bearded guy and the guy with long blonde hair.

(Tolkein fans all over the cyberworld just shuddered at that one I'm sure.)

I am surprised at the number of comments I received for listening Missy Elliot. It's not like I sit here braiding flowers in my hair listening to Joni all day. I have a weird diverse taste in music. I tend to like the ladies in music more than the fells tho.

Several hours later:

The marinara sauce is heavenly. I made a cake and garlic bread as well. I just need to throw together a salad and make the dressing. God I love food.

Ahem.

Shut it.

I'll be parked in front of the tv for three hours tonight. An hour of The Simpsons and Six Feet Under..then Queer as Folk. I really don't like QAF all that much but feel obligated to my people to make an effort to watch.

Here's one of my buddies:



Now Playing: "For Free" Joni Mitchell

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design