Gasoline Roulette [ August 19, 2003, 9:05 p.m. ]

I have an obsession with finding cheap gas. This morning for example I was on fumes.. ..and I waited until the last possible moment to fill er up because I was hoping the price would drop.

Now when I say �fumes� that means I am under a quarter of a tank. I also have a fear of running out of gas so I always fill it up when I could really drive another 120 miles without a problem. In fact, whenever I get in someone�s car.. ..I ALWAYS look to see how much gas they have. I can�t help myself. And I have a few friends who regularly drive on �E� and it drives me fucking nuts.

G. is famous for this one. I think I�d shit my pants she ever had a full tank of gas. We are getting ready to drive all over Cinci and she�s got enough fuel get us three blocks..and she gets on the highway.. ..

E. does the same thing..except when he stops for gas, he�ll buy like $5 worth. Then in 12 hours stop and buy $5 more. His reasoning?

�I don�t like to spend all that money on gas at once.�

It�s times like these I wish they sold Xanax at the Kwik-E-Mart.

So this morning while I was already running late, I had to stop to get gas and the price hadn�t gone down anyway. And usually the savings for holding out like this is minimal, like 64 cents total, so I don�t know why I have to make such a deal out of it.

I�m a freak.



Now Playing: "Lovely Day" Bill Withers

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design