Liberal Rants [ December 06, 2003, 10:25 a.m. ]

Well, Ohio�s been in the news a lot lately. The Cincinnati police managed to have another african-american die in their custody. And some freak show is shooting at cars in Columbus.

Luckily I�m in the more boring corner of the state. But seriously.. ..this is the kind of shit that happens in TX not OH.

We also had our first real snow of the season. It wasn�t that bad, just enough to make everything sloppy and slippery. Of course, I�ve told myself I would buy a new pair of boots this year so I wouldn�t be slopping around with wet feet all winter and of course I procrastinated and didn�t have any. I bought some last night.. .. ..ugly but functional. The size 12�s had all been raped and pillaged, I had a choice of 2 pairs.


I watched �The Reagans� on Showtime last week. It was deliciously evil. I�ve always thought Nancy Reagan was a dripping you-know-what. And other than portraying Reagan as a simpering idiot, I thought it was pretty easy on him. It�s amazing the �liberal media� bowed to pressure not to show it on network tv. God knows there�s never been a negative portrayal of other presidents in the movies such as JFK, Nixon, Lincoln, Jefferson.. ..etc..

Go to IMDB and search for JFK. I came up with 40 different films, I wonder how may of those got the blessing of the Kennedy family?

Of course there were parts that were fictionalized. It never claimed to be a documentary. Not all of us watch �The Jerry Springer Show� and think it�s real. Some of us are able to recognize when the truth is bent a little for entertainment value.

But the sight of Nancy Reagan in her Chanel suits lurking around the White House eavesdropping on conversations filled my heart with joy. And the calls to the Astrologer..that dirty little secret came out years ago. And don�t even get me started on Iran-Contra. Of course the movie gave Reagan an out, instead of portraying him as deceitful, they just blamed it on the early stages of Alzheimer�s.

I might as well finish off my liberal rant with 2 more points.

George Bush spends how much of our money to sneak to Iraq and slap some mashed potatoes on a plate for some poor soldier�s Thanksgiving? Another photo-op brought to you by the American taxpayer. How altruistic of him to sacrifice his own holiday just to show the troops how much he supports them!

And then there�s Rush. Poor thing seems to have gotten himself in some trouble. He needs to be thankful that the �liberals� have fought for funding of drug-rehab programs which will probably save his sorry, fat hypocritical ass.

"What this says to me is that too many whites are getting away with drug use. Too many whites are getting away with drug sales. Too many whites are getting away with trafficking in this stuff. The answer to this disparity is not to start letting people out of jail because we're not putting others in jail who are breaking the law. The answer is to go out and find the ones who are getting away with it, convict them and send them up the river, too."

-- Rush Limbaugh show, Oct. 5, 1995

I agree Rush, I hope you can fit into that orange jumpsuit.

Sigh..I have one more rant to go.

R. Kelly has been nominated for a few Grammys and has a song in the top 10. The press doesn�t seem to be stalking him regarding his child molestation case. It really pisses me off. Apparently you can be a child molestor and still have a career as long as you stick to the girls.. ..



Now Playing: "Beware of the Boys" (Triple X remix) Panjabi MC

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design