What's so "super" about it? [ February 01, 2004, 8:09 p.m. ]

Ok..i just renewed my gold membership..that means I need to write in here more often.

I want to make some gnocchi today. I've never tried. But the new Martha Stewart Living makes it look soooo easy. Damn that Martha..she makes everything look easy. I think I'm going to cheat and buy frozen.

The other day at work, I was having difficulty remembering a file number. I would look it up, turn to pull the file and promptly forget. After the third time I yelled "WHY AM I BEING SO RETARDED?" It was then I realized the recycling people were right behind me taking out our recyclables. The mentally retarded recycling company. I��m sure we'll get a complaint about "insensitive employees."

I have discovered three new television passions.

Curb Your Enthusiasm I could never sit through an entire show because Larry made me soooo uncomfortable. I get embarrassed for people (ie American Idol) and have to turn the channel. But I forced myself to watch an entire episode (through my fingers) and nearly wept with joy. Brilliant! Anyone who can make an incest survivors support group hysterical, gets my vote. He's such a prick!

Chappelle's ShowIt's Ok.. ..he's black.

Real Time with Bill Maher He thinks Howard Dean is a freak too. Just that segment got me hooked. I'll watch it every week now. Although he is just a little too liberal for me, I'm smart enough to overlook it.

OK..I'm going to go for a walk and get some fresh air. I'll be back later.


Quite a while later:

What the hell was I thinking? It was 5 degrees when I went for my walk. Ack!

The river is frozen. And I saw my family of deer out in the middle on their way to the other side. Oh that reminds me..last year there were 2 small deer stranded out on the ice for a couple of days. The local media were allll over it. Giving updates and interviewing concerned citizens. Finally some local freakshow went out there to "save" them. The news stations broadcast the rescue live.. ..breaking news yanno.

He went out there and shot them.. .. ..on live TV. HA! That was something Ol' channel 13 was proud to bring to our living rooms.

I learned a valuable lesson today. Never go food shopping on a straight person's holiday. The stores were crazy. I forgot it was the Super Bowl. I hate hockey anyway. (OK..that was a joke..I'm not THAT nelly). And do you know how hard it is to find fresh sage in the middle of winter? It took 3 hours. And every Bubba and his brother was out buying chips, dip and beer. It was kinda humorous tho..I'm looking for fresh sage and they are buying suitcases of Natty Lite and Funyuns.

Being queer and fabulous ain't easy..let me tell ya.



Now Playing: "Time After Time" EBTG

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design