Yesterday Afternoon [ 2002-11-01, 4:22 p.m. ]

The Players:

N- Incompetent 40ish receptionist, banished to another office but returning to fill in for the afternoon. Nicknamed: "The Muppet"

C- Faithful , burned out and frazzled employee, just trying to do his job.

The Scene:

Small, Midwestern medical office.

C: (on telephone, listening to someone droning on and on) "Are you taking your medication? Because I'm pretty sure my Dad is NOT having an affair with Connie Francis�*).

Page over PA: "(unintelligible) please call 2601"

2 Mins later�C is off the phone�calls 2601.

N: "(inserts name of wrong office), this is "N", how can I help you?

C: "N. this is C, were you paging me?"

N: (slowly) "Uhh�.I don�t know."

C: "Well, I was on the phone and I heard a page but I couldn't tell what you said."

N: "I'm not sure. Uhh�who is this?" (ignores switchboard with "Call from C" flashing in bright red letters.)

C: "It's "C," (long pause) Umm�[Insert full name] calling, who did you page? Is my appointment here?"

N: (long pause) Uhh�I'm not sure."

*delusion i hear all the time from someone.

Now Playing:

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design