No self control [ 2003/01/04, 8:55 p.m. ]

Oooo.....second entry today..

Like a dirty addict with a bottle hidden in the toilet tank..I couldn't stand not doing it.

I told myself I would wait.. ..I could resist the urge.

I was weak.

I went to see Chicago.

I think I held my breath the entire time. I was transfixed. It is amazing. I can't even describe how perfect it is. Hell, I even liked Richard Gere!

"We Both Reached for the Gun" goes down as one of the most creative moments in film history.

And I made plans to see it tomorrow..that was before I found out Nick and Shawn were going this afternoon and I couldn't let them see it first. It wouldn't be right. They led me right to the bottle for a drink. Except they were late due to some moment of drag inspiration at JoAnn Fabrics.

So..I guess tomorrow I'll find out if it still razzle-dazzles during a repeat performance.



Now Playing:

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design