Words [ April 15, 2003, 8:38 a.m. ]

I don't have much to write about. What can I say, my life is bo-ring.

I bought some trumpet vine this weekend. Hummingbirds are supposed to like it. We'll see. I have a feeling it's going to take 15 years for the plants to get big. My castor beans haven't sprouted. Blah. I hope the seeds were good. I seriously need to get out and get some of the winter debris cleaned up.

I had a ridiculous conversation with a friend about the war. He believes people protest the war are only protesting Bush. He believes you can't support the troops and oppose the war. He used some lame Colonel Sanders analogy that he probably stole from Rush Limbaugh. That's ridiculous. I know plenty of people who just want peace, regardless of who's in office. Of course when I pointed this out he went into a long tirade about Clinton not even asking the UN before he threw missiles at Iraq. Excuse me.. ..I wasn't even talking about the office of the president, I was talking about war protesters. The conservatives can't let Clinton go. A conversation with a brainwashed conservative always decompensates into Clinton bashing. The UN comment was hilarious.. ..Bush defied the UN so how is that even a valid point? Either way the UN was ultimately ignored. Clinton did plenty of things that pissed me off (diddling the intern comes to mind) but I'm big enough to admit it. That's because I THINK FOR MYSELF.

It looks like Syria is next.. ..it's a good thing we've got Afghanistan and Iraq under control. :|

I would have no problem supporting Bush if he demonstrated the ability to be a leader.

And yet another Toledo Diaryland drama has erupted. I have some words of advice. If you put something in your diary.. ..don't get pissy if people talk about it. If someone tells you something that upsets you, ask yourself.. .."what is this person's motivation for telling me this?"

But your actions speak louder than words
And they're only words unless they're true
Your actions speak louder than promises
You're inclined to make and inclined to break

Madonna "Words"



Now Playing: "Gone" -Madonna

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design