MJ=Freak [ April 17, 2003, 2:39 p.m. ]

Well�I got the yard work done.

Moved a shrub..raked a buttload of beds out.. fertilized the perennials, played with the fountain and pulled a muscle in my leg.

Ack!

Now the weather is shitty�cold and windy. At least I had a good day to get my chores done.

I managed to avoid the entire Michael Jackson freak show documentaries when they all played on network TV. I was pretty proud of myself. I couldn�t participate in the watercooler discussions at work. I made a point to proclaim my superiority for not stooping low enough to watch them. Well..the other night I couldn�t sleep and turned on VH1. There it was�the entire freakshow. I watched a bit of it before I forced myself to turn it off..it made me feel dirty.

Yes..MJ is a freak but I really think the documentary film maker took advantage of the situation. In voiceover he talked about his concerns for the childrens� safety but not concerned enough to intervene or stop filming the entire trainwreck. And now I see LaToya is going to do some interviews. Anything to get her name in the papers I guess.

I have such a love/hate relationship with television. I think I�ll just stick to nice harmless television like Spongebob and the Simpsons. Oh and the Brady Bunch. God I love that show. So bad it�s good..like a Twinkie.

Ugh�I better get back to work..I can smell a crisis about to erupt.



Now Playing: Jesse- Carly Simon

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design