Gardening Drivel [ May 03, 2003, 11:40 a.m. ]

Today was going to be my gardening day but the weather is not permitting. After 2 days of torrential rain the yard is a mud pit. Hopefully tomorrow is warmer and drier. Oohh..it looks like it�s clearing to the west..the day may get better!

We bought some astilbe, snow on the mountain, hosta and something purple (mmm..purple). I planted the new batch of castor beans and the other seeds are doing great. If Castor 2.0 crashes, I�ll admit defeat and buy plants at the place I bought them last year..if they have them. My Mom always did well with seeds. I don�t have much luck. Pray for the Thunbergia.

I want to plant 4 o� clocks but don�t know where to plant them. There�s not much full sun in this yard.

Here�s a plant tip for the black-thumbed, �Water your plants when they need it.� I know that sounds retarded but it�s the best advice I ever got from a grumpy old man at an orchid greenhouse. Stick your finger in your plants and see if they are dry..then water. After a while you know which plants need more water more often. For me, that�s about twice a week in the summer and weekly in the winter. Some things get watered about every 3 days when it�s warm (That reminds me..I need to feed the orchid.)

Garden Fag.. ..

Hmm..speaking of Gayness, R and I have tickets to see �Fosse� tonight.

I slept until 10:30 this morning! WooooooHooooooo!



Now Playing: "Breathe" Telepopmusic

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design