We all scream for it [ May 11, 2003, 6:57 p.m. ]

I had three nights alone this week. I was really looking forward to getting things done and living the high life.. ..the following conversation pretty much sums things up:

ToledoKev [9:22 PM]: i planted today

KwyjiboHank [9:26 PM]: yay

KwyjiboHank [9:26 PM]: sadness

KwyjiboHank [9:26 PM]: there�s a hillbilly cuttin at my trees

KwyjiboHank [9:28 PM]: dear god

KwyjiboHank [9:28 PM]: its awful

KwyjiboHank [9:28 PM]: but it needed done

ToledoKev [9:28 PM]: i also made homemade potato salad, grilled corn on the cob, burgers, and made a fresh salad

KwyjiboHank [9:28 PM]: i had chex mix

Ugh.. ..one of the trees that didn�t get butchered by the above mentioned hillbilly blew down this afternoon. Dammit! I loved the fact that I live in the middle of the city but all the trees completely blocked the view of living in the middle of the city. Now I�m convinced that the neighbors can see me on the shitter.

I did see some orioles tho. And I�ve convinced myself that the trees don�t look that bad. At least I can plant something other than impatients and ferns this year. (I�m trying to be positive.. ..get offa me.)

Oooo.. ..speaking of good things..I have been desperately searching for a Flavor-burst� ice cream place ever since the one near me closed 2 summers ago. I really don�t like ice cream but when they make it all striped and pretty I can�t help myself.

So..I�m sittin in Red Robin and from the window I can see this sign for ice cream. Hallelujah! Look what they serve!

You know..this entry was a lot more entertaining in my head.. ..now I realize it just sucks.



Now Playing: "Love is Like an Itching in My Heart" Diana Ross and the Supremes

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design