My big gay blonde moment [ June 10, 2003, 9:43 p.m. ]

Last week while driving home from work, something smelled like it was burning in my car. I finally decided it was the truck in front of me.

The next day while driving home, my AC wasn�t getting cold. I was NOT happy. I thought all sorts of hateful things about Daimler-Chrysler. I dug through my paperwork and decided it WAS still under warranty. I stewed about it for a few hours. I couldn�t understand why an 18-month-old car could be having this problem.

Later that night I had to run a few errands. When I got in the car..I noticed it immediately.

You realize..in order for the AC to function properly..the HEAT must be off. I am sooo happy the service department wasn�t open or they would most likely still be laughing at the silly queen who couldn�t figure out what the red part of the temperature control signified. Of course.. ..let�s blame the Ohio weather where you need to use the heat and the AC in the same day.

Oh piss off..I�m usually not this stupid.

Bought the new Annie Lennox today. I had a chance to preview it last week and then rockymtrangr gave it a thumbs up (although I still want to know how he got a copy of it before it was released..fess up honey.) I had to have it. (Actually I would have bought it even if I knew nothing about it..I loves me some Annie.) I�ve also decided that Madonna�s American Life CD is the best CD she�s released. And I was pretty disappointed when I first heard it. Most of the songs are slow and not very radio friendly. Later I decided those are the reasons I DO like it. It�s simple and stripped down..techno folky sounding with beautiful harmonies.

I was so bored on Sunday I watched a documentary about the history of indoor plumbing. I sat transfixed in front of the mighty altar of passive entertainment amazed that there was so much about a toilet that I didn�t know.

The fucking moles or chipmunks dug up an entire bed of flowers. And then tonight I realized something else..I didn�t get any hives this year. I don�t get it..last year I got hives any time I was outside for more than 30 mins..this year I�m fine. I was a bit itchy earlier but it was a false alarm, just itch.. no bumps.

Occasionally I take an Ambien if I know I�ve screwed up my sleep schedule and I�m going to toss and turn. I took one Sunday night and it made me sleepwalk. I vaguely remember waking up and finding myself looking out my bedroom window..sans glasses which means I wasn�t seeing anything 4� away from my eyes. I thought �I shouldn�t be awake..I took an Ambien� and that was it.. ..that�s all I remember. And I didn�t remember this until this morning while I was getting ready for work.

Ew..mexican food is definitely a tummy no no.



Now Playing: "Bitter Pill" Annie Lennox

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design