Supreme Justice [ June 28, 2003, 10:32 a.m. ]

I�m pretty sure Strom opened the morning paper and dropped dead at the thought of all those dirty homosexuals engaging in an �immoral� act without breaking the law. Rot in hell you old bigot!

It�s not that I want to run out and have buttsex (buttsex isn�t my thing.) But it�s knowing I can have buttsex in the privacy of my own home with another consenting adult without the fear that I was breaking the law. It�s about a group of people being freed from the idea that we are doing something wrong. It�s always interesting that the bashers and hatemongers believe we have control over our feelings and we have made a choice to live an �immoral� lifestyle. I don�t know a single gay person who just decided to be gay. The only choice I made was to accept myself.

When I was 5 or 6, I was playing a game of �show me yours and I�ll show you mine� with the neighbor kids. I was more interested in what Timmy had between his legs than what Sally had between hers. There were no sexual feelings attached to these thoughts. As I grew up I slowly realized that I felt different.There were no role models, nothing on television to reassure me, no books to read (well there were books but at that time it was still considered a mental disorder so the information wasn�t at all supportive). Have you ever had someone yell �fag� at you when you weren�t even sure you were a fag?

I have.

I did not choose to grow up feeling like a dirty freak, afraid to look someone in the eye for fear they would see it in my eyes. What I finally did choose is to look back at them without feeling ashamed of something I had no control over.

You wanna fuck up a kid�s life? Make sure he knows that he�s breaking the law for being different.

OK..enough of that!


Random.. ..

I�m pretty sure I have monkey pox (OK, maybe just poison ivy but it�s nasty).

I went to Best Buy to buy the Strangers with Candy Season 1 DVD and I couldn�t find it anywhere. Some dumb bitch employee �Debbie� asked if I needed help, she looked it up and said �Oh we sold out of those and we don�t plan on ordering anymore. Just go to our website and you can probably order it from there.�

Thanks for your help Debbie. No offer to order it, to check another store to see if it was available. So I put the other DVD I was buying down and left. I did go to the Best Buy website just to see how much they were selling them for, then I searched for a cheaper place and bought them there. �Debbie� saved me $9. I think I�m going to write Best Buy and let them know how much money she saved me.


"Many Americans do not want persons who openly engage in homosexual conduct as partners in their business, as scoutmasters for their children, as teachers in their children's schools, or as boarders in their home. They view this as protecting themselves and their families from a lifestyle that they believe is immoral and destructive. The court views it as 'discrimination.'"
Supreme Court Justice A. Scalia

Now Playing: "Seeds of Love" Tears for Fears

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design