Knee high by the Fourth of July [ July 08, 2003, 8:31 p.m. ]

I just finished HP5. I made myself slow down towards the end. I wanted to make sure I could find another book to read. That�s where �Fast Food Nation� came in but I actually started reading that in addition to HP5.

The book was very dark, lots of kids are going to have nightmares over this one. I thought it was completely entertaining tho. I like to say things like �I can�t believe Hermione dies!� to people who are reading it. (Oh quit bitching..I�m joking..aren�t I?) Once, my sister dragged me to see �Sister Act� and I said loudly before the movie started.. �I heard this was a good movie but it�s so sad that they kill Whoopi at the end!� People were livid and so nasty after that..it�s �Sister Act� for goddsakes..get over it.

The weather has been hot, humid and stormy. It seems like everyday there is a horrendous thunderstorm. My gardens will be fabulous. Plus mother nature is paying for the water.. ..not me. It�s amazing to see how fast corn can grow when the weather is like this. I bet it�s grown 2-3 feet in the past 4 days. And since my commute is a 45 minute drive through a cornfield..I get to see alot of it.

I had to work out of one of our satellite offices today. When I got home the news was showing incredible storm damage near my office. I missed the whole thing. I can�t reach anyone from work to find out if there was damage to our building. It�s probably better I wasn�t there..because even tho I�m all excited when we get a storm..when it gets down to a really horrible storm..I tend to panic and turn into my Mother.

And that can be as unstable as the atmosphere.



Now Playing: "Keep it Together" Madonna

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design