You've come a long way from St. Louis [ July 10, 2003, 9:42 p.m. ]

Don�t you just love those psychic connections with old friends?

E. is a friend I have known since �84. We lived together for a few years..then he moved to St. Louis about 12 years ago. We talk frequently but occasionally let a period of a few months go by without contact. I was cleaning my room one night and feeling guilty about not talking with him. Because I live such a fabulous and interesting life (ahem), it was easy to put off calling him. A few minutes later the phone rang, it was E. I could not believe it.

So last week I decided I was going to road trip to St. Louis to see him. But I hadn�t called yet to discuss the plan. I did check into flights but there isn�t a direct flight from here to there.. ..and the cheapest flight I could find was $166, with a layover at O�hare. Travel time..if all went as planned (and you know how often THAT happens out of O�hare) was 6 hours and 44 minutes. I can drive to St. Louis in 8 hours for about 20 bucks. The last time I flew to St. Louis my trip home took over 10 hours. I was not pleased. The fat old man sitting next to me had a baggy full of saltines and peanut butter which he offered to me every 5 mins. He sat with his legs spread wide open, hogged the arm rest and talked at me with stinky peanut butter breath during the 2 hour wait on the runway..(fucking O�Hare).

I told myself I would call him by the end of the week. Well.. ..he just called and guess who�s in town? Weird huh? So we are getting together tomorrow night and hittin the hot spots!

That should take 10 minutes..I�ll be home by midnight.



Now Playing: "Muddy Water" Miss Aretha Franklin

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design