All in a Day's Work [ August 22, 2003, 9:09 p.m. ]

Well.. I spent most of the day yesterday locked in my office with the blinds pulled because one of my clients threatened to kill me. When things like this happen we have to follow a safety plan which requires lotsa talking with management and a bunch of stupid paperwork. And with the door shut and locked for 4 hours.. ..my office was a sauna.

Why did he want to kill me? Because he was mad at his landlord.. ..which of course has nothing to do with me.. ..

Then today I find out another of my clients just got evicted. Nothing like giving birth to free fully furnished housing at 4 pm on a Friday.

God I love my job.


I have no plans this weekend. I have a list of things I need to get done. I really need to do them. I�m in the mood to cook. I need to clean my desk. I need to organize my papers and stuff because I�m pretty sure my Dr. is ripping me off so I need to dig out all of my health insurance stuff.

I live on the edge, don�t I?


There�s nothing worse than starting an entry and realizing you don�t have much to write about.




Now Playing: One For My Baby (And One More for the Road) Frank Sinatra

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design