These curtains look nothing like the picture! [ November 06, 2003, 6:42 p.m. ]

I am bruised, sore and exhausted. Everything is still disorganized but it�s getting there.

Slowly

The dining room is the dumping ground for everything that doesn�t have a place yet. It�s a mess. I want my life back.

The neighbors seem nice. The woman next door complimented me on my houseplants which are all crammed into 2 windows until I can figure out what kind light the rest of the house gets.

Hank has adjusted to the new place pretty well. The last tme I moved he stopped eating and nearly died. This time he was his slobby fat self within hours. Simon on the other hand has decided to protest by pissing on both our beds. The other night I rolled into a fresh puddle of cat urine soaking my bedclothes. I was not pleased. I had to take a shower, change the sheets (try finding clean sheets in a pile of chaos at midnight.) and try to go back to sleep so I could get up in 5 hours and go to work.

My bedroom is currently a �no cat zone.�

I bought some curtains this week. Then I noticed this on the package.

This looks like another label for tmb�s young-but-earnest-housewife. Who else would think there was a 3� plant stand and a Boston fern inside the flat little plastic package?



Now Playing: "To Daddy" Emmylou Harris

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design