Poinsettia=evil [ November 30, 2003, 7:24 p.m. ]

Thanksgiving was uneventful. No major drama. I had my usual dinner of mashed potatoes and dinner rolls.

Yesterday R. and I hit the new Whole Foods Store and spent an obscene amount of money between the 2 of us. I really didn�t need another teapot but hey.. ..I�ve been eyeballing this cute little Bodum tea press for years.

Now it is mine.

I should be cleaning the bathroom.. ..but I�m too fat and lazy.

Hmm..now I feel guilty.

Ugh..let me clean the bathroom.. ..I�ll get back to ya later.


Oooo.. ..every year I get a poinsettia from a coworker who owns a local greenhouse. And every year, that poinsettia is lucky to make it to Christmas Eve. I can grow anything except these stupid plants.. ..

'Cept looky here Ma!

Not only is it still alive..but it�s kinda blooming. There�s a complicated procedure to follow to get them to bloom again. I think this is pretty good considering every other one I�ve had has dropped all of it�s leaves 30 seconds after I touch it.

I�m making Chex Mix.. ..pray for me. NO matter how much I beg..do not let me eat the entire batch tonight.

But try to take it away from me.

I dare you.



Now Playing: "Last Chance Lost" Joni Mitchell

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design