I eat carbs [ January 14, 2004, 12:19 p.m. ]

You know what?

I�m getting real tired of the whole �low carb� fad. In the early 90�s the big diet fad was �low fat� and soon there were low-fat everythings. The wretched low-fat salad dressing that tasted like you were licking tires (not that I�ve licked a tire but you know what I mean), low fat desserts that really weren�t low-fat but the servings were so tiny you had to find them with a microscope. Then things that didn�t even have fat jumped on the bandwagon �low-fat� pretzels cost more than the regular pretzels, but if you looked at the label you�d notice there wasn�t really much of a nutritional difference.

Now there is low carb bread, ice cream and every restaurant I�ve been to lately has a low carb menu. R. and I went to Ruby Tuesday�s and the host(ess) swished us to our table while rattling off all the newest low carb menu choices.

I don�t understand how a pound of bacon can be good for you and a dinner roll can be evil. I�d rather be pudgy with good cholesterol than svelte and paralyzed on my left side from a stroke. And sweet Jesus what all that meat must do to your colon!

It�s all about moderation isn�t it? Everyone is always looking for the quick and easy way to get thin, rich, beautiful..etc. I had a roomie who tried every fad diet there was. What he didn�t seem to understand was he needed to eat healthy and get off his big fat ass and do something besides flip through the tv channels. OK..so I know I�m not the poster child for healthy habits but I�m also not constantly complaining about my body. I take responsibility for what I look like.

It�s all about moderation, people!


I think I have grocery shopping rage. R. and I went to Meijer�s on Saturday. Every aisle was full of fat freaks buying their (probably low-carb) shit. Then the 400lbers on their scooter carts. And then of course.. ..since it�s Saturday and the busiest day of the week, lets decide to stock our shelves! Then there are the dumb bitches blocking the aisles while they chit chat. And the dumbasses that park their carts right on front of the items you are looking at. That happened more time than I could count. From now on, I�m only shopping at midnite.



Now Playing: "Sunday Sun" Beck

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design