Same Ol' Same Ol' [ January 25, 2004, 7:25 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I�ve neglected thee again.

I have no excuse.


R. and I went to the fancy-people�s mall yesterday. I didn�t realize THAT many men wear furs. We bypassed many of the stores, I�m not sure there�s anything for me at Hugo Boss or Tiffany.

We went to the mall so I could fondle the Spring line at Crate and Barrel. I gorged on a Gorgonzola Pear Pizza and chocolate. Fortunately the line at Haagen-Dazs too long so I didn�t make a complete hog out of myself. I may not have a fur but I do have a full set of Fiesta Coffee Mugs.


Today I saw a woodpecker at my feeder. I�m happy they�ve found me, they were always one of my favorites. Have also seen chickadees, yucky sparrows, cardinals, blue jays, mourning doves and juncos. Out the front door I�ve seen Great Blue Herons, snowy egrets, geese, ducks and red-tailed hawks. Then last week I saw a group of deer walking on the frozen river.

And inside the house.. ..we (actually the cats) have found mice.

I do not want them in my house.


I have an impatient growing in my bougainvillea. The excitement never ends here..does it?

And at last my pick for president.

Now I'm just going to sit here and wait for the snow to start.



Now Playing: TV

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design