At last..update [ April 13, 2004, 8:21 p.m. ]

Finally.. ..I feel like I have something worth writing about.

Tonight.. .. �Showbiz Mom and Dads� premiers on Bravo. I�ve only seen the commercials, but I�ve decided this will be the best reality series on television. The commercial where the hateful Mother is screaming at her Jon Benet lookalike, �You are 4 years old, now act your age!� is priceless and disturbing at the same time. It amazes me that these people can legally have children, yet I am not allowed to adopt.


I want to spend a weekend at home. The past 2 weekends have been hell. Visiting family.. ..traveling..blah. Oh yeah..it was my birthday too.

I�m 41. Pbbttt.


On the days that it�s been nice (because April in Ohio sucks) I�ve seen lots o� birds. The other night I counted 9 herons, 7 egrets and 7 deer. Plus I can hear the spring peepers. I know they are spring peepers because I have spent hours at the �Frogtown USA� exhibit at the zoo trying to figure out which frog I am hearing. There I stand, all 6�3 of me among the 4-year-olds pushing the frog sound buttons.


Blah.. ..I�m getting fat again. For the longest time I was losing or maintaining the same weight. Now I�m gaining mainly because this house has an endless supply of sweets and junk food. I must stop eating all this shit. No more donuts. My digestive system has been a wreck again.. ..so I�m back on bland foods. That�ll help. Tonight�s dinner was a baked potato with cottage cheese. Yuck.

My hair is OUT OF CONTROL. It�s been over a month since my last haircut. It is sticking up all over and its flat in the back. It�s no surprise that my hair was unmanageable when it was long(er). It grows in 300 different directions. Luckily, I get it all buzzed off tomorrow.

Ok..it�s time to steam the cat.

Seriously..it helps his breathing.



Now Playing: Queer Eye

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design