Spring has sprung [ April 22, 2004, 2:50 p.m. ]

Today is one of those days where everything pisses me off. I guess I got up on the wrong side of bed or something. The whole way to work I rehearsed telling everyone off that needed telling off. I�ve been hiding out in my office today as not to subject my coworkers to my foul mood. I decided the only way to recover is to take tomorrow off.

Hopefully it will be warm enough to do a little yard work. Last weekend, R and I spent a great deal of time doing outdoor projects. I cleaned the yard and windows, R installed a screen door so the cats could gawk outside without running away. It was unseasonably warm (86) and the house was HOT inside. Ugh..I have a feeling I�m going to be sweaty a lot this summer.

The screen door was quite an ordeal. First there was no hardware in the box that said �HARDWARE INCLUDED!� Back to Lowe�s for hardware. Then no instructions. Back to Lowe�s for instructions. Then the hardware they gave us did not fit the door we bought. Back to Lowe�s for new hardware. I hope those ungrateful cats appreciate it.

The yard is a wreck and I�m not sure I have the energy or desire to pull it together. At least I have a few weeks before I can actually start planting. At this point I�m ready to throw a few geraniums in a pot and call it a garden. Maybe it�s male menopause. Maybe I�m depressed. I don�t know.

Maybe I just need some sleep.



Now Playing: NPR

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design