This entry has no name [ June 19, 2004, 11:28 p.m. ]

One of our psychiatrists was horrified by my illegible signature..I�ve worked a long time to get my signature to look that way.. ..I�m glad somebody noticed. Actually.. ..after signing my name several hundred times a week for 14 years, something had to give. I�d post an example but I�m worried about cyber-stalkers. Let�s just say it ain�t pretty. My second grade teacher, Mrs. Miller would be horrified.

A few weeks ago I heard an obnoxious bird calling but I couldn�t see it anywhere. For the next few days this thing drove me nuts.. ..loud and obnoxious. I assumed it would be a big ol� bird.. ..it turned out to be a tiny 4� marsh wren. And it built a nest in my kitchen exhaust fan.. ..then in my hanging basket. It finally moved down the street because I can still hear it.. ..but it was cute..it just needed a smaller voice. The damn robins start their morning wake-up tune at 4:30 am.. ..in the tree outside my bedroom window. I finally saw a goldfinch at the thistle feeder..at the old house I�d see 10-12 at a time. I love their little calls. No hummers yet.. ..I�m not giving up.

It�s rained every day for about 2 weeks. The temps and humidity have been at tragic levels..with a big ass thunderstorm every night (or all day long.) The other night I vaguely remember a little rumble of thunder and some flashes while I was sleeping. �Oh it must be raining again� I thought as I rolled over. The next day R. was telling me we had a thunderstorm with huge booms that rattled the house. Geesh..hopefully if the place catches on fire I�d wake up enough to know I was in danger. I�ve made peace with the chipmunks. There�s one that is pretty bold and he�ll sit and stare at me for a few minutes. Then he crams his little cheeks full of birdseed and runs away. I�m going to try to hand feed him. The squirrels around here are complete snobs or mentally retarded..they take no interest in my offerings.

The new David Sedaris book is fabulous.

I jumped on the stupid �I�ve been to these states� bandwagon..


create your own personalized map of the USA

Now Playing: "Gett Off" Prince

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design