A day off [ June 25, 2004, 5:58 p.m. ]

I took the day off today. My plan was a little gardening.. ..a trip to the zoo..general lounging around and doin nothing.

It�s raining.

I had to take a break from my office mate who:

Listens to Rush Limbaugh

Believes everything Rush Limbaugh says.

Yesterday during lunch she made a comment about Clinton�s book.

Her: �I�m so sick of hearing about it. He only wrote it to make money.�

Me: �Actually, most presidents write a book after they leave office�

Her: �Yes..but HE lied to the country.�

Me: �You realize Reagan and the first Bush-idiot both lied about selling arms in exchange for hostages and the current Bush-idiot can�t seem to provide any proof backing up his reasons for invading Iraq?

Her: �Well, I don�t know anything about that.�

In the past she has made brilliant observations such as:

-we should bomb the middle east off the map and get rid of all of �them..�

-there were no laws to prosecute pedophile priests so the church had to handle the problem their own way.. ..

She�s a typical conservative, she backs up her beliefs with the old gem �because the Bible says so� or by deflecting the comment with a jab at a liberal:

�Well Reagan may have forced the homeless into the streets but he DIDN�T cheat on his wife!�

My response is generally.. �I must have missed the part in the bible about 2 wrongs making a right.�


Ack.. ..the zoo was horrible. I figured the rain would keep the brats away. No such luck. The weather turned beautiful and the place was jammed with 30,000 screaming brats. I loved the people who smoke despite the �NO SMOKING� signs every 20 feet. My camera batteries died about 5 mins after I got there so I couldn�t take pics. I was too cheap to buy batteries there.. ..I forgot I didn�t have cash in my wallet and I wasn�t gonna get fucked $3.50 for using another bank�s ATM machine.. ..so I came home after 20 minutes.

I am currently baking a sugar cream pie. I repotted some plants. I might rent a movie. I might clean. I might just sit here and stare.



Now Playing: "I miss being Mrs." Loretta Lynn

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design