I'm sweaty [ July 06, 2004, 9:54 p.m. ]

I moved the hummingbird feeder to the front yard. Within 2 days I started seeing them feeding. Next year I�ll know to put it up front. I�m pleased with my little garden this year. Now that I can see which parts of the yard get full sun..shade etc..I can plan some perennials for next spring. I�ll just wait until the clearance sales start and plant them this fall. I think I�m going to plant native wild flowers and grasses in front.

Ugh.. ..I got home from work tonight and the damn power went out. Eighty-nine degrees and no AC makes me grumpy and very very sweaty. The power wasn�t exactly out.. ..it was very low.. ..some things almost worked and some didn�t at all. So I called R. at work because I was horrified I might be sitting in the dark heat all night. After about 3 hours it came back on. At least I wasn�t sitting in the dark, staring at a wall.

My 4th of July was rather uneventful. It was hot. I was grumpy and definitely not in the party mood. I was able to see several sets of fireworks from the house and they were beautiful reflecting off the river. Unfortunately I was eaten alive by mosquitoes. For some reason I got caught up in the moment and suggested we go out. Two martinis later I was ready for home.. ..then I puked in the backyard and was terribly hungover the next day. Blah. I hate people.

We went to see �Fahrenheit 9/11� and we both thought it was excellent. It�s interesting that the conservative critics have called the film �misleading� and �propaganda� yet offer no specifics on what is not accurate. And notice King George has nothing to say about it? Nobody is saying the facts are wrong..they just attack Michael Moore�s appearance or his choice of music during sequences. Ha.. ..I hope that dumb fucker is smoked come November.



Now Playing: Bravo...that hair salon show

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design