To Do List [ August 08, 2004, 9:56 a.m. ]

Things I need to do today:

Sweep and mop all the floors

Weed the flower beds

Repot some violets and orchid

Clean Bitey's cage..he's molting

Litter box

Work stuff.. ..blah

Checkbook and bills

Read "The Wolves of Calla"..I can't put it down

I feel like I am always busy but get nothing accomplished. How does that happen? Yesterday I spent the majority of the day trying to remove a hijacking spyware program from this damn puter. It was horrible. Just when I thought it was gone.. ..it would return. Reboot..return. Remove..return. Shareware spyware removers are for shit.

I wasn't happy. Finally went to Best Buy :( and bought Spy Sweeper. After installing, updating and running the damn thing about 10 times, it's gone. The whole process only took about 6 hours.. ..which is the reason my chore list is so long today.

When is that windows security update supposed to be out?


Cups of coffee consumed this week: 2

That's pretty damn good. I��ve been drinking tea instead. There's a snooty tea shop here in town and they have an amazing variety of loose teas. I'll never go back to that crappy tea bag stuff. My favorite is something called "summer blend"� I'm not sure what it is but I can taste strawberry and jasmine. The cherry green tea was nasty. Yesterday I picked up a flavored oolong. The jury is still out on that one. I'm not sure I steeped it long enough. And Starbuck's Vanilla Bean Frappacino's are pure heaven. Heaven I tells ya.


As far as lying Grandma at work, we've decided to drop some false info into her hands every now and then. That way she��ll look like the asshole when she spreads false rumors about the office. This week she got her panties in a bind when I mentioned to someone else that I had to drop by the CEO's office. Of course she was lurking around the corner and started interrogating the support staff about my reasons for doing so. Actually he did ask me to stop by his office because we've been working on something. Since she's shady.. ..she assumes everything is about her. I looooove it.


When Bush describes himself as a "wartime" president over and over and over..then suddenly starts to say he wants to be a "peacetime" president.. ..is that a flip flop or just a poor memory? How about if he gets into a good school because of his family connections then speaks out against legacy admissions.. ..is that a flip flop or just hypocritical? What if he promises to find Bin Laden and then invades a country that has nothing to do with him? Is that a flip flop or just complete incompetence?

"Our enemies are innovative and resourceful, and so are we. They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people, and neither do we."

GW Bush



Now Playing: "Exile" Enya

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design