Miss Hawaii? [ September 25, 2004, 5:57 p.m. ]

Now that the sun is setting by 7:30, I am ready to crawl into bed by 8:30. I have about 1 hour�s worth of energy after the sun sets. I have a feeling this is going to be a loooooong dark winter.

The weather has been more summer than fall. And everday the sky is clear and blue. I was so inspired I bought a bunch of bulbs to plant. Except I need to wait until it�s not hot. Maybe November.



Last weekend R and I went to visit my family for a few hours. My brother�s girlfriend was there. There is no way I could describe this person here. Nobody would believe me anyway. Let�s just say she�s.. ..in old fashioned terms.. ..

FUCKING CRAZY.

She has a wide array of crazy stories to tell. She�s a doctor, she was once in a coma for twenty years and she was Miss Hawaii. Usually when she enters the room, we all start drifting away until she finds us all huddled in another room. My sister loves to get her going then slithers off so she doesn�t have to listen to the mess she started. My sister invited her to sit down with us and began to ask her questions knowing they would lead to some ridiculous story. And they did.. ..and those of us that couldn�t slip away were openly laughing at her. Laughing until we cried. She had no clue we weren�t laughing WITH her.. ..



I�m afraid to start reading The Dark Tower VII. I know I will read it too fast. I know I will cry. I know I won�t want it to end. So I�m stalling. I re-read Eyes of the Dragon, The Little Sisters of Eluria, Skeleton Crew and some trashy medical thriller I found at work.

The trees have started to change already..hopefully I'll get some good pics!

Now Playing: "MacArthur Park" Donna Summer

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design