Don't know why, there's no sun up in the sky... [ October 17, 2004, 10:37 a.m. ]

The weather has been perfect for a sad read. Cold, rainy and windy. The fall colors were just peaking, hopefully there will be some leaves left on the trees. I was hoping to get some pics of the colors. I did get a few, they are on my pics page. I�ve had the blues all weekend. Another one bites the dust. If anyone out there is reading the Dark Tower, write me..I need support. Have any of you cried while reading a book?

I made some fabulous pumpkin cookies the other day. In honor of my Martha, it was her recipe. I think I might make a pumpkin cake next.

I talked myself into buying a Melitta pod coffeemaker. I really miss those weekend cups of coffee and as long as I�m not chugging them down, I�ll be OK. It makes one tasty cup o� joe. I�m still allowed 2 cups a week, get offa me. I�m weak. It makes tea too.. ..yeah..that�s why I bought it..to make tea!

I put out a new woodpecker feeder. Today I had some nuthatches and 2 downy woodpeckers. Ooo..that reminds me, on my pic page, check out all the egrets in the �dry channel pic.� I love the birds here.

OMG..Bolthouse makes a berry smoothie drink now. I love them too!

Yet another conservative bigmouth appears to be having some problems. Apparently Bill O�Reilly likes to talk dirty to ladies other than his wife. If you read the statements he�s made, he�s �ready for a fight� and �outraged,� but he never denies the charges. He�s got himself a hot-shot trial attorney (a dirty word we�ve been hearing from our conservative friends this year) and he�s suing her for extortion. Throw up a smoke screen and they�ll never remember the real issues. Like weapons of mass destruction?


Now Playing: "If Anyone Falls" Stevie NIcks

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design