Chocolate Jesus [ November 28, 2004, 2:02 a.m. ]


The weather has been usual Ohio weather. The sun rarely shines and most days are gray and foggy. We had a small winter storm come through for the holiday. A little snow, a lot of rain and a whole lotta wind. In fact it�s blowing and raining again tonight.

The feeders have been full of the usual cold weather birds such as titmice, chickadees, cardinals, downy woodpeckers, blue jays, and lots of sparrows. At night I hear the geese on the river.

I bought a set of molds to make a chocolate nativity. I can�t wait to make a batch of Mary�s for my Mother. My sister will pee.

Thanksgiving with the family was relatively drama free. I gorged on non-turkey side dishes. It was an ugly morning after. I actually considered going to the hospital. Instead I went back to bed and slept until noon. I haven�t slept until noon in many years. Things were going well for a while. Now they�ve gone to.. .. ..well.shit again. I�ve been drinking peppermint tea, we�ll see.

This morning I made a �quick trip� to the feed store (fascinating place) to buy food for Bitey. I got lost. After a little oops involving a one way street and a trip through the slums, I found the place. They didn�t have what I needed. Then a loud drunk came in to buy some flower bulbs. I knew I had to stall until he was finished or I�d be trapped talking to him. Never make eye contact! He started asking a bunch of loud drunken questions that turned into a lesson about planting bulbs. I made my escape and got home an hour later with the wrong food. I had driven 4 miles.

I planted some narcissus bulbs to force this winter. I�m rooting some coleus cuttings I salvaged from the containers before the frost. I�m going to pitch a few of the ugly pants. Usually I can�t do it, but this time I�m serious. I need to give up the plant martyr act. Some plants I wasn�t meant to grow (ferns).


Now Playing: Mozart

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design