Ivory bills [ April 30, 2005, 10:27 a.m. ]

The snow was completely gone by the next day. It�s been raining ever since. That�s fine tho, I actually like the rain. April showers yanno.

I ordered another shipment of tea. Hmm..I�m not sure I like white tea.. ..no flavor. And somehow I ordered this huge can of an herbal blend. It�s delicious but it�ll be years before I can drink it all. (Note to self.. ..12 oz of tea is a lot bigger than a 12 oz soda can.)

I�ve been watching Airline. I will never never be rude to an airport employee again. And I had no idea you couldn�t be drunk while you fly. I just assumed since they serve you booze in the airport and on the flight and since somebody else was driving.. ..you could get shitfaced. And who says television isn�t educational?

I was thrilled to see there have been ivory-billed woodpecker sightings. This is a bird that has been assumed extinct. I wonder how I can attract one to my yard? I haven�t seen a hummingbird yet. The few days I could sleep with my windows open, the sound of the birds in the morning was amazing..and somewhat annoying. I think a robin starts singing about 4:30am. That�s just a little too early for me.

I�m still exploring a new career. I think I better decide soon.

The guestbook is up and operating. :)

Now Playing: The Hissing of Summer Lawns-Joni Mitchell

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design