The wrens are back [ June 18, 2005, 5:01 p.m. ]

Gosh�time flies when you�re having fun doesn�t it?

Except I�m really not having fun..I�m just a lazy slob.

Actually..the heat here has been terrible so I�ve been spending a lot of time watering all my stuff that�s trying to figure out how the weather went from March to August overnight. Then I had guests last weekend which meant a thorough housecleaning and organization. Then of course there�s reading, sweet sweet DVR and work. It just hasn�t left me much time to think about the ol diary yanno?

Words I will be happy to never hear again:

Tom Cruise
Katie Holmes
Terry Schiavo
Michael Jackson
Runaway Bride

It�s a good thing the liberal media is focusing on the real issues that are affecting our country.


The wrens have returned, I�d forgotten how loud they are. They are the tiniest birds with the most obnoxious call in the neighborhood. A storm blew down an oriel nest in my birch. The hummers are regular visitors to my feeder.

There was a garden tour this weekend, my entire block was part of the tour (not my house..there�s no way I could compete with my neighbors. So entire neighborhood has been overrun with old ladies in crinkly track suits and visors. I really wanted to do some work outside too, but I really want to avoid people.


I did post some pics on my pics page. Check them out if you have a chance


Now Playing: nothing

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design