Not a good week [ March 21, 2003, 9:47 p.m. ]

This has been a rough week at work. I�ve seen the human side of both my coworkers and clients. That�s not a bad thing considering I spend most of my days feeling as if I am on autopilot. It�s a good thing to be reminded I work with people and not diseases.

Last night, winter ended with a spectacular thunderstorm and torrential rains. The dirty salt has been washed away and everything looks just a little greener this morning. I know we will have a little more snow before it is all done, but thing are definitely moving in the right direction.

Ugh..orange barrels have sprouted up again at my highway interchange. It�s gonna be a mess again. I guess that will give me something new to bitch about until the heat and humidity return.

The war..blah. I really want to throw my in 2 cents but I haven�t had the energy to write the entry. I�m terribly conflicted. I�m not watching TV. Well..Sex and the City is on tonight.. ..I�ll watch that..

Hmm.. ..I�m hungry and there isn�t anything good in the house. I don�t want to go back out to get food. Those options are limited to fast food unless I want to deal with Friday evening traffic. Yucky. And it�s 6:43 and I�ve already got my pajamas on.

I�m off for a bit.. ..must scrape up some dinner.. ..oooo there�s beets!

8:41p

I love Easter candy. My Mom may have her issues, but she always had a great holiday for us kids. I loved all of the Easter candy except those things that looked like big jelly beans but they were filled with white shit. Blech!



Now Playing: Say it isn't So-Peggy Lee

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design