Ohio=culture [ August 17, 2003, 10:04 p.m. ]

And now it is time for the annual Tractor Pull entry. Go ahead.. ..look through my archives and you�ll see a tractor pull entry every August. It�s not as bad since I moved but I still work in the town where it is held.

What exactly is a tractor pull?

I have no idea.

I know it�s loud.

I know it attracts over 60,000 people to this quiet town of 18,000. Women wear tube tops and show their tits on a regular basis; men in mullets flaunt beer bellies. And in order for you to fully understand the horror that IS the tractor pull.. ..here�s a visual.

That my friends is a sofa on blocks..prime seatin� for the tractor pullin� excitement. Notice how it�s roped off? That�s a sure sign that somebody dedicated must be savin those seats after driving that piece of fine fine furniture alllll the way from West Virginia in the back of their pick em up truck. And don�t Mama deserve the best seat at the fairgrounds after losing her leg to the diabetes and her wig to the last twister to hit the trailer park? And if it rains don�t fret, we�ll all be so drunk we�ll just think Uncle Juniors gone pissed hisself drunked in his sleep again.

Does this make me a snob or just sane? I have no idea.

I want nothing of it.

Nothing at all.



Now Playing: "Crucify" Tori Amos

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design