Easter 2003 [ April 20, 2003, 11:27 a.m. ]

Ahh.. ..I love Spring.

Almost everything I planted is coming back: astilbe, cornflowers, ferns, bee balm, columbine, bleeding heart and a few things that I can�t remember. No hummingbirds although the migration map shows they are in my area.

This morning at the feeder, I saw brown headed cowbirds, purple finches (or house finches.. I can�t tell them apart), a white throated sparrow, nuthatches, cardinals, goldfinches, red bellied woodpeckers and the usual gang of squirrels who followed my around the yard while I did my garden inspection. I killed my first slug.

We are having an impromptu Easter Dinner. All week everyone asked my what my plans for Easter were.. I didn�t have any. I guess when you are a non-religious type person these types of holidays sneak up on ya once you stop believing in the Easter Bunny. I�ve tried to forget Christmas but people called me Scrooge, so now I just go along with it.

I made angel food cake with strawberries and whipped cream, real scalloped potatoes (not the icky boxed shit). We are also having asparagus and ham ::shudder:: I�m not having any of that.

I might try to find fresh peas today. Peas in a white sauce is one of my favorite side dishes.

Dinner is 5..stop by if you want!

I washed Big Eden..it was a nice movie about queers without getting all preachy about AIDS, homophobia or circuit parties. Sometimes I�m happy when they give us a nice romance without the drama.

AOHell has a new email thingy. I�m liking it. It makes it hard to get that monkey off your back when they give you a reason to stay addicted.

Now Playing: "Blue Moon of Kentucky" -Patsy Cline

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design