Junkie [ May 04, 2004, 7:36 p.m. ]

Fox finally gave the cast of the Simpsons a raise for making them several billion dollars over the past 15 years. At one point they considered replacing the cast with new actors. Can you imagine the horror? I was traumatized by the two Darrens on Bewitched.

Spring is finally here, although we had snow last week. Blah. The trees are blooming and absolutely beautiful. I want to take some pictures of the redbuds. This is my favorite time of the year. It�s been rainy. I love dark rainy spring days for some reason. A few weeks ago we had a few days of heat and it was horrible. I couldn�t imagine living somewhere really hot.

I have a dirty confession. I fell off the wagon.. ..the coffee wagon. I tried really hard. When we were on vacation, I had a few cups of regular coffee and from there it was a downward spiral of caffeine induced psychosis. Today I went without.. ..cold turkey. It gives me heartburn..let�s hope I remember that.

Ugh..construction city. This is gonna be a bad summer. I�m fucked. And fucking Bush was in town. I think that contributed to the hell this morning. I�m exploring my options.. ..I could move for the summer.. .. ..

I bought a little 3 cup ice cream maker. I�ve made chocolate, vanilla, strawberry and frozen yogurt. The yogurt was funky, I don�t care how you disguise it, yogurt is nasty. The others were fabulous. The instruction book and recipes were obviously translated by someone who couldn�t order their breakfast in English. �Mix together, remove from heat.� Whaaaaat? When did I put it on the heat? Is it supposed to look like something when I remove it from the heat? Ugh. The chocolate recipe tells you to mix cocoa and milk then later use melted chocolate instead of milk. Instead of milk? Isn�t milk an important ingredient in ice cream? Why did I mix cocoa with something then not use it? Despite the challenge the results were yum.

My cactus seeds are sprouting. My cleome seeds are DOA. Weird. Oooo.. ..Showbiz Moms and Dads is on tonight!

I need to get out more.



Now Playing: "Lost Mind" Diana Krall

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design