How I spent my Christmas Eve [ 2002/12/25, 12:13 a.m. ]

7:00pm

It's Christmas Eve. I bought a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio to sip tonight. R. is at work.

I've made 2 double batches of Chex Mix� and a cheesecake. Last week I baked cookies. My tongue is sore and bumpy from eating to much Chex Mix�. I have found this also happens when you binge on a whole box of Cap'n Crunch Peanut Butter Crunch or a movie sized box of Sweet Tarts.

I'm the Martha Stewart of the Great Lakes (without the dirty stock market dealings of course.)

I'm just sitting here waiting for the snow to begin. Apparently the inch or so of snow forecast yesterday has morphed into a huge winter storm today. A white Christmas will be nice.. ..snow is pretty.. ..from inside the house. I've heard anywhere from 3-8+ inches..they don�t' seem to be able to predict these things very well. Everything to the southwest of us is getting dumped on. The wind is howling from the east. I wonder what the news will name this one.. we already had "Winter Blast '02" and "November Outbreak" for the tornadoes. "November Outbreak" even got it's own music, probably because people died. You know it's a serious weather event when they give it a theme song.

I'm going to call it "Jesus is the Reezin for the Freezin '02" Won't that look nice scrolling across the bottom of your tv screen?

8:43pm

The pinot has been poured..no snow yet.

OK..I'm tragic. Chicago isn't opening in Toledo until the end of January. Dirty elitist Miramax bastards! This is the only movie I've really been excited about all year. Ugh Ugh Ugh!

9:52pm

My second glass of wine.. .. the snow just started! And AOL Radio is playing one of my favorite songs.. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes. WooHoo!

You know..I am also pissed at the Toledo Public Library. I ordered a book from them a while ago and they haven't called me to tell me I can pick it up. What the hell is taking so long? I need something to read.. ..I have been bookless for a week now.

I am really going to have to start drinking this faster if I want that nice warm wine buzz.

10:38

My love affair with the AOL Radio 70's station just ended with the playing of a Charlie Daniel's Band song.. ..time for more wine. Must.. ..not.. ..eat.. ..Chex Mix�

11:02pm

Wheww..it's really snowing..maybe I should open that bottle of Beaujolais. Maybe I shouldn't.. ..this could get really ugly. I'm still pissed about Chicago you know. There's nothing worse than a drunk queen singing show tunes.. .. ..just check out Rhouse.

11:23pm

Come on babe

Why don't we paint the town?

And all that Jazz

I'm gonna rouge my knees

And roll my stockings down

And all that jazz.. .. .. .. .. ..

11:41pm

Ugh.. hiccups

12:11am

Snowing so hard I can't see the house across the street. The wine is gone..the bed is calling.

Merry Christmas everyone!



Now Playing:

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design