(g)Litter [ June 02, 2003, 7:40 p.m. ]

R. and I went to Cinci this weekend for G�s birthday. It was sooo much fun.

We went to the Newport Aquarium and hung out at Newport on the Levee for dinner. During dinner I was facing the pedestrian bridge over the Ohio River. Yanno how much I hate bridges.. .. Well after some liquid courage (mmm.. ..Cosmos) I was all about making myself walk across that bridge. And I did it! It was pretty horrible, I couldn�t look over the side and I had butterflies in my tummy the whole time..but I managed. Phobias are weird. There was this 3� space between the bridge deck and the railing, and I was convinced that I would slip through and fall to my death if I got close to the railing. But obviously my fat ass wouldn�t fit through there.. ..but still..that�s all I could think about.

Then we decided we needed a good laugh. We went back to G�s and watched �Glitter� for the sole purpose of ripping Mariah Carey to shreds. Then we watched all the bonus features on the DVD and laughed some more. The director�s commentary was absolutely painful. So cruel.

Sunday we hit Jungle Jim�s where I spent the majority of my time sampling cheeses of the world, fondling produce and snatching up as much candy I can�t buy in Toledo as I could. (Licorice Allsorts, Cadbury Flake and Ritter Sport with cornflakes.) I bought this freaky melon too. It looks like a short fat yellow cucumber. Mmmm..tasty.

So..in all of my jet setting adventures I completely ignored my doctor�s suggested dietary restrictions. And I felt like shit this morning. Little blue pills cannot overcome a diet full of no no�s. I have however, basically kicked the caffeine monkey off my back. (Ok..so I went to bed before 9 P.M. three nights last week..I guess that monkey helped me stay awake more than I thought.) Today I had a baked potato and a salad for lunch..bor-ing!

Oh and R. colored his hair.. ..he looks like Bozo.



Now Playing: Hanky Panky-Madonna (I really hate this song...but it's what's playing)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design