Christmas odds and ends [ December 21, 2003, 7:42 p.m. ]

So we finally got some new cable channels. I watched 2 hours of �Battle of the Network Stars� circa 1975 last night. Then I watched �Queen for a Day� circa 1950. Ahh.. ..quality television.

I saw a Clay Aiken video..what a faggot! And he sounds awful..and he�s gay.. ..and he�s ugly.. ..

I�ve never watched American Idol..well that�s a lie. I saw about 5 mins of one episode where all the finalists were doing off-key medleys of 50�s songs. Blah

I wouldn�t know Kelly or Sideshow Justin if they were sitting next to me at dinner. Of course.. ..now that I know who Clay is..I�ll just look for the flames.

I have been enjoying my new neighborhood by taking a walk through the beautiful park across the street. I can�t wait until the days are longer and I can do this during the week. Look at the view.

I thought I had my shopping done until my sister called to tell me the gift exchange was off because my sister in IA couldn�t make it. So the family decided to just scrap the whole thing and get gifts for everyone.

I find this out 5 days before Christmas.

So now I have to go get some more freakin stuff. And 3 of R�s gifts still haven�t come although I�ve tracked them and the USPS insists they are on the way. I just checked again and they haven�t updated the information.. ..since Thursday.

Ugh!

Ok..time to clean up the kitchen mess. I made more cookies :)



Now Playing: 60 Minutes

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design