Obsessed [ August 01, 2004, 12:47 a.m. ]

I work with this crazy bitch who lies. She starts drama, stands back to enjoy the show and then when caught with her hand stirring the drama-pot, she lies her way out of it. Last week she attempted to stir my drama pot and I didn�t play in. Then she got caught and blamed the whole thing on me. I ended up meeting with the CEO and was caught so off guard, I couldn�t even respond. I wasn�t in trouble.. ..I just got one of those �we need team players� speeches. The problem was that I shouldn�t have known she blamed me, so to protect my �mole,� I sat there and acted like I had no idea what she�d said to him.

But I�m on to her..and her nice act doesn�t fool me. Operation �Get Grandma Fired� has begun. She�s managed to piss off a lot of people. She has no idea the troops are organizing and ready for battle. We are gonna give her enough rope to hang herself..it will be like one of those Agatha Christie novels where all the suspects stab the victim at least once.

Last weekend D. was in town for a visit. We ate Thai, argued with the fuck-tards at the Sprint store, went to that Michael Moore movie (again) and stayed up until 3am drinking beer while discussing the many (many) faults of our president. Sitting on the front porch relaxing with friends is fabulous. Waking up 4 hours later and NOT being able to go back to sleep is NOT fabulous.

The next day we walked down to the zoo..walked around the zoo and walked home from the zoo. I spent the rest of the day on the couch or hobbling around the house. My brain may still think it�s young but my feet know their age. The best part was the polar bear exhibit which has an underwater viewing area. When the bears are in the water, the place is packed full of kids hoping to get a close-up of a 1300 lb bear swimming gracefully about the exhibit. Or..you can watch R. and D. push themselves to the front of the viewing area to get the best seats in the house.

No shame..no shame at all.

I�m in the middle of the 5th Dark Tower book. I�ve become obsessed with it and I see bits and pieces of DT everywhere I go. The train at the zoo was Charlie the Choo-Choo. I see the path of the Beam everywhere I go. I think I�m going crazy.

Must.. ..read.. ..more.. ..DT.



Now Playing: Graham Norton Effect

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design