Please Don't Eat the Daisies [ August 17, 2004, 7:24 p.m. ]

The next time there is a presidential election.. ..if Ohio is considered a �battleground� state.. ..I swear I am moving.

Every other TV commercial is a fricken campaign ad. And we have over 2 months to go. Ugh. I�ll gladly trade one campaign ad for 2 tampon commercials.. ..

R. bought me an Ohio wildflowers book and I�ve been brushing up on my botany. While reading I learned that 2 wildflowers are nearly identical. One is highly poisonous..the other is not. Queen Anne�s lace is not poisonous.. ..wild hemlock is. So this weekend I set out to figure out which is which. This is a field full of poison.

There�s a hell of a lot more hemlock than Anne in this area. My sister and I used to play with these..our fields are full of them. Sometimes I�m not sure how I survived childhood..playing with poison plants..walking on the frozen river.. ..playing on the railroad overpass.. ..my Mother would shit if she knew these things.

I�m addicted to �Things I Hate About You� on Bravo. Whoever came up with the idea of filming a couple�s annoying habits and shaming them on national television deserves an Emmy. I�ve already started planning where the cameras will be placed in my house.

We decided to paint the bathroom. I�m going to try to make little curtain things to hide the pipes under the vanity. I can�t even sew on a button. This should be interesting.



Now Playing: something really dumb on tv

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design