Jammies [ November 11, 2004, 7:56 p.m. ]

I haven�t felt much like writing in here.. ..

I�ve been reading.. ..a lot.

I discovered I have HBO on Demand.

I�ve been cooking.

In other words.. ..I �m avoiding the outside world.

Four more years is only 1460 days, that�s not so bad is it?

Humor me.

My redneck state also banned gay marriage. If I start writing about NASCAR, someone needs to pack my bags and move me somewhere safe, like Vermont.
I didn�t think much about the marriage ban thing until I saw a str8 couple registering for wedding gifts at Crate and Barrel. I hated them. How fabulous it must be to obtain a piece of paper that requires your friends and family to bring you gifts, just because you signed that piece of paper. You don�t even have to love each other, and still you get the glass salad set.

That I end up buying for you. The salad set I would never buy myself.. ..because it seems so extravagant.. .. ..

Ahem.. ..


I like this time of year for one reason.

I get to lay around the house in these. It�s dark and cold. I�m not going anywhere. Might as well slip these babies on at 5:30 and call it a night.

I am going to bake cookies again this year for the Holidays. Last year I had a slight meltdown but I think I have a better handle on things this time. Let�s hope so.

I went on an impulsive cyber-shopping spree at Amazon last week. Mmmm.. ..I always wanted Fantasia on DVD.




Now Playing: "Arabian Coffee" from the Nutcracker

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design