Memorial Day [ May 30, 2005, 10:14 a.m. ]

Sunday, May 29, 2005 9:59 am
Geesh, where did the last 2 weeks go? I guess I haven�t done much because I�m having a hard time thinking back. I should be out finishing my planting, weeding and general garden maintenance. It�s a little chilly still and I have all day. For now I think I�ll just sip my tea, listen to Madonna and read the latest Jean Teasdale column.

I saw 2 pairs of orioles hanging about the other day. I hung some oranges on the feeder but I don�t think they�ve been back. R and I have been to see my parents the past 2 weekends, we took the country roads, the wildflowers are beautiful.

The other night I opened the garage door and was confused. At first I thought I somehow opened the neighbor�s garage. Then I thought someone had parked their car in MY garage. Then I noticed the temporary tags on the car. Ugh. R. had the day off and what says �DAY OFF� more than impulsively buying a new car? It�s kinda funny tho, ever since he bought it he�s had a rash on his hands..

He thinks he�s allergic to it.

Monday, May 30, 2005 9:50 am

I think I�m about done with planting. I worked my butt off yesterday; I just have a few things today to finish up. Then I think I�m done. I bought a few weird pants yesterday, a pavonia and aptenia. Pretty cool. I�ll take pics as soon as things grow a bit.

I have no idea what I�m going to do for the holiday. Probably clean the house. The bird is molting and the cats are shedding. The place is a wreck with hair tumbleweeds drifting about.

Blah�I just depressed myself. I better get going!


Now Playing: "Carry that Weight" The Beatles

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
pics
rings
reviews
extras
guestbook
notes
host
design